Pinoy microisv updates

Looking for a nice place to have dinner with your girlfriend?

Check out munchpunch.com

Every entrepreneur has a dream of seeing their “baby” become a leader and I’m sure my buddy Alvin Tan and his troops can make munchpunch become the Philippines’ premier source of restaurant menus, deals, promos, reviews, and ratings.

If only Alvin would include Jollibee and McDo, I would ask my kids to write a review 🙂

Helping schools build their own websites

I have launched SchoolPad last June 5 and so far, there are 40 subscribers. It is still far from the more than 40,000 schools in the Philippines but it is definitely a step forward in helping schools build their own websites. You can see the latest schools at our website.

This July I will be launching another directory website (my friends would rather call it a portal) of school websites and education-related products and services.

Are you a Pinoy microisv?

Just email me and I will be happy to write about you and your product.

5 thoughts on “Pinoy microisv updates

  1. Greg – I love the idea of School Pad and am sure you’ll find lot’s of success with it. I also like your “I believe” statements.

    A couple other books you might add to your reading list:

    Designing the Obvious: A Common Sense Approach to Web Application Design by Robert Hoekman Jr.

    and

    The Innovator’s Dilemma: The Revolutionary Book that Will Change the Way You Do Business (Collins Business Essentials) by Clayton M. Christensen

  2. j4son – Thanks for the encouragement. We’re working on it 🙂 Hopefully, we’ll see improvements in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

