Machine beats man

Nope, I am not talking about another Terminator or Matrix movie but 10 years ago, a computer named Deep Blue beat Garry Kasparov, the greatest chess player on the planet.

I never learned the game chess. Well, I know the rules but anyone can easily beat me. When I was a kid, my friends would say that if your’re good in chess, you are also good in Math and Science. They are good chess players but they suck at Math and Science while am very good in Math and Science but I suck at playing chess.

But if you want to build a computer that can defeat a genius, I guess you should be very very good in Math and Science.

Read the inteview of the creators of Deep Blue.

Leave a Reply

