Thursday random bits

My Moleskine notebook

Moleskine notebooks are really of high quality and it feels smoother writing on it than on our company-supplied steno notebook (which costs around 60 cents). But I am still wondering why I spent $22 for a scratch paper (as my wife describes it). Maybe because Angelo has one and the way he describes it makes me want it too. Or maybe to satisfy my curiosity. Why the heck would you spend $22 on a notebook?

Health is wealth

Our company converted the unused sick leaves from last year to cold cash! It feels good because I was not expecting the money. I can’t even remember I have unused sick leaves. Unfortunately, starting Jan 1 of this year, our company will no longer convert unused sick leaves. So that means we are now required to get sick at least once a month and SL will now become “Scheduled Leaves”πŸ™‚

What the heck is munchpunch?

Fellow Pinoy usability evangelist Alvin Tan is working on ‘munchpunch‘. Hmmn. Restaurant guide with Google map?

10 thoughts on “Thursday random bits

  1. What’s with Moleskine that many people I know bought one or would want to buy one? Is this the classic iPod/MP3 player buying decision, or I just don’t get it.πŸ™‚

  2. It’s a nice-to-have for me—I got one for the heck of it but I’m not the biggest fan of it. Just glad I Have one.

    By the way, I’m curious about MunchPunch. Is this a one-man team developing it or is it under some company?

    I’m really interested in what’s going on in the Web 2.0 scene and I only know of 3 companies (2 if the third one isn’t really well-versed in the Web 2.0 hype but makes Web 2.0 sites anyway) creating sites for the Philippines, usually by Filipinos.πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

