I need your help

Hello there.

I need to ask a favor from you. For months I’ve been working on a tool that would allow schools to build their own website. I call it SchoolPad. SchoolPad is nearing completion and I’m optimistic the free version will be available by early March. (Yeah, I know. All programmers are optimists).

I want to demo SchoolPad to the Department of Education and other school organizations. If I could get them to review SchoolPad and endorse it to member schools, that would surely help its adoption.

So here is the favor I am asking from you. Below is the list of organizations I want to get in touch with. If you have a friend, relative, or know somebody in these organizations, please introduce me to them and I’ll do the rest.

  • Department of Education, specifically the Bureau of Elementary Education and Bureau of Secondary Education
  • Catholic Educational Association of the Philippines
  • Manila Archdiocesan and Parochial Schools Assocation

If you know of other school organizations, please let me know.

Thanks!

6 thoughts on “I need your help

  1. I am not sure if it is Catholic Education Association of the Philippines
    where in Fr. Roderick Salazar is involved.

    He is the current president of the Univerisity of San Carlos, Cebu City.
    http://www.usc.edu.ph to find his email.

    You may try, it may reach him.

  2. Very nice Greg =) I like the design, very reminiscent of Basecamp. I’m assuming you used RoR here?

    I’ll ask around about schools. Might be able to get in contact with the owner of University of Cebu (was offered a teaching position there several years ago)

  3. Thanks Raymond. I’m actually targetting pre-schools, elementary and high schools for now. If you know any school owner, administrator, or principal, just let me know.

  4. Awesome work you’re doing for schools! I was planning a similar route a few months ago but decided to concentrate on my start ups flag ship product(it’s done in RoR).

Leave a Reply

