SchoolPad: a very short intro

Several unfounded companies later, I still look for ways to realize my dream. Last March, I started working on a software for building websites. The product name is SchoolPad and is targeted for primary and secondary schools. So how did I decide to build SchoolPad? Well, not too long ago I received an email from a Filipino looking for a list of school websites. He is working in Australia and would like to know the options for his son. I was able to give him less than 10 sites because that’s all I could find. So I thought, build a tool that would make it easy for school to launch their website and package it so that they don’t need to worry about domains, hosting, and other geeky stuff. Thus, SchoolPad was born and on August 1 it will be ready for free trials (I hope).

Leave a Reply

