Website owners new year’s resolutions

  • I will make my website easy to read and navigate.
  • I will cut my website contents in half; I will not use 4 when only 2 paragraphs are needed.
  • I will comply with web standards and make sure my website displays properly in standards-compliant browsers.
  • I will be friendly to visitors who do not have Flash or other plugins.
  • I will increase the signal-vs-noise ratio in my website: less ads, no unnecessary graphics, and more useful contents for my visitors.
  • I will stop writing jargon-filled instructions.
  • I will follow the writing rules my English teachers taught me.

Leave a Reply

