Searching for web usability in the Philippines

Here are the #1 sites on “web usability philippines” as returned by the 3 major search engines:

My goal is for this blog to be at the top when people search for web usability philippines. In the case of Google, I am competing against myself. Even though I do not update The Painless Web regularly, it is a PR5 while Gaboogle is only a PR4. So far I am not doing a good job because this blog is not even in the top 50. (I stopped looking so I don’t know the rank)

In Yahoo, Gaboogle is #19. Before me are 7 sites that listed all countries in the world in their webpages. In MSN, this blog is #5 with Jakob Nielsen’s old article still ahead of me.

I just found out that if I use philippine instead, Gaboogle is #8 in Google, #2 in Yahoo, and #5 in MSN.

As you may have guessed, this post is nothing but an experiment in SEO.

One thought on “Searching for web usability in the Philippines

Leave a Reply

